Portugal vs. Ghana live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group H match

Sports

All eyes will be on one man when Portugal take on Ghana in Group H at Stadium 974, with Cristiano Ronaldo set to once again dominate all the attention.

The Portugal icon comes into the match looking to put a troubled week behind him with his, and his country’s, build up to what will surely be the 37-year-old’s last tilt at World Cup glory disrupted by the fallout from his acrimonious Manchester United exit.

Ronaldo can rarely stay out of the headlines for long, but he must now hope that his on-the-pitch exploits are what draw the focus as Fernando Santos’ side seek to better their run to the Round of 16 in Russia four years ago.

Ghana will present no pushovers. The Black Stars have a squad filled with talent and plenty of stars of their own — not least Arsenal’s Thomas Partey — and they look arguably the most capable of all the African challengers.

The Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for Portugal vs. Ghana at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group H match in Qatar.

MORE: Betting odds, predictions and tips as Portugal take on Ghana

Portugal vs. Ghana live score

  1H 2H Final
Portugal
Ghana

Goals:
None

Projected lineups:

Portugal probable (4-1-4-1, right to left): 22. Costa (GK) — 2. Dalot, 3. Pepe, 4. Dias, 20. Cancelo — 14. Carvalho — 11. Joao Felix, 8. Fernandes, 10. Bernardo Silva, 15. Leao — 7. Ronaldo

Ghana probable (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Ati-Zigi (GK) — 2. Lamptey, 18. Amartey, 4. Salisu, 17. Rahman — 5. Partey, 6. Owusu — 13. Afriyie, 10. A. Ayew, 9. J. Ayew — 19. Williams. 

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Portugal vs. Ghana live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

4 hrs 30 from kickoff: Hello, and welcome to The Sporting News’ live coverage of the Group H clash between Portugal and Ghana. This one looks set to be dominated by one man, with Ronaldo likely to get all the attention. But will Ghana upstage him and pull off a shock? Let’s find out!

Portugal vs. Ghana projected lineups

Fernando Santos faces a bit of a coin toss for his starting goalkeeper and Porto’s Diogo Costa might get the nod over long-serving No.1 Rui Patricio. In veteran defender Pepe and Ronaldo, the Portugal XI is still likely to boast a couple of cap centurions.

According to Portuguese sports paper Record, Santos is toying with the idea of fielding the attacking midfield quartet of Joao FelixBernardo SilvaBruno Fernandes and Rafael Leao behind Ronaldo.

Paris Saint-Germain’s Nuno Mendes is a doubt. If he doesn’t make it, expect Joao Cancelo to start at left-back, with Diogo Dalot in the other full-back position. 

Portugal probable (4-3-3, right to left): 1. Patricio (GK) — 20. Cancelo, 4. Dias, 3. Pepe, 19. Mendes — 8. Fernandes, 14. Carvalho,  18. Neves — 10. Silva, 7. Ronaldo, 11. Felix

Both Kamaldeen Sulemana and Daniel Kofi Kyereh have been named in Ghana’s World Cup squad despite injury concerns. Expect both Ayew brothers, Andre and Jordan, to both start in this one, along with recent call-ups Tariq Lamptey and Inaki Williams.

Ghana probable (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Ati-Zigi (GK) — 2. Lamptey, 18. Amartey, 4. Salisu, 17. Rahman — 5. Partey, 6. Owusu — 13. Afriyie, 10. A. Ayew, 9. J. Ayew — 19. Williams. 

Portugal vs. Ghana live stream, TV channel

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Nov. 24 11:00 ET FOX, Telemundo  fuboTV, Fox Sports app, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Peacock Premium
Australia Fri, Nov. 25 03:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
UK Thu, Nov. 24 16:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Canada Thu, Nov. 24 11:00 EST TSN TSN app
Hong Kong Fri, Nov. 25 00:00 HKT Now TV
India Thu, Nov. 24 21:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Malaysia Fri, Nov. 25 00:00 MYT Astro, RTM Astro Go, RTMKlik
Singapore Fri, Nov. 25 00:00 SGT MeWatch, Singtel, StarHub
New Zealand Fri, Nov. 24 05:00 NZDT Sky Sports Sky Go NZ

Watch the match on fuboTV in USA

Articles You May Like

Teen Wolf: The Movie Trailer Drops, and We Have Plenty of Questions
Dream Catcher Foundation Hosts Online Charity Art Exhibition & Auction Supported by Indigenous Celebrities
9-1-1 EP Kristen Reidel Talks Bobby’s New Investigation & ‘Trippy’ Upcoming Episode
Echo 3 – Season 1 – Open Discussion + Poll *Updated 30th November 2022*
SZA Teases “SNL” Appearance in Nostalgic Cutout Dress on Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *