France vs. Denmark World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

Sports

France are targeting Group D qualification at the 2022 World Cup when they meet a Denmark side looking for their first win following a 0-0 draw against Tunisia in their opener.

The Euro 2020 semifinalists failed to break down the Eagles of Carthage before Les Bleus made a surprise start to the tournament by falling a goal behind after nine minutes against Australia.

Olivier Giroud scored twice and Adrien Rabiot and Kylian Mbappe were also on the scoresheet to give France a 4-1 win and put them top of the table ahead of their second match in Qatar.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

MORE: World Cup 2022 Group D: Schedule, times for France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

France vs. Denmark live stream, TV channel

The match will take place at Stadium 974 in Rass Abu Aboud, which opened in November 2021. Kickoff is at 7 p.m. local time.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Saturday, Nov. 26 11:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Saturday, Nov. 26 11:00 ET TSN, CTV, RDS (French) TSN site/app, CTV site/app,
RDS app
UK Saturday, Nov. 26 16:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Sunday, Nov. 26 03:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Saturday, Nov. 26 21:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Sunday, Nov. 27 00:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Sunday, Nov. 27 00:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Sunday, Nov. 27 00:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sunday, Nov. 27 05:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

France vs. Denmark lineups

France’s fearsome list of injuries has become a story in itself, with the likes of Ballon d’Or winner Karim Benzema and influential midfielder Paul Pogba forced out of the tournament.

Left-back Lucas Hernandez became the latest victim when he suffered an ACL rupture while trying to stop Australia from scoring. His brother, Theo, could replace him.

France projected lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Lloris (GK) — 2. Pavard, 24. Konate, 18. Upamecano, 22. T. Hernandez — 8. Tchouameni, 14. Rabiot — 11. Dembele, 7. Griezmann, 10. Mbappe — 9. Giroud      

Thomas Delaney sustained a hamstring injury before being replaced by Mikkel Damsgaard during the first half of Denmark’s game against Tunisia.

The Sevilla midfielder was later ruled out of the tournament and will undergo a four-week rehabilitation period.

Denmark projected lineup: (3-5-2, right to left): 1. Schmeichel (GK) — 2. Andersen, 4. Kjaer, 6. A. Christensen — 13. Kristensen, 23. Hojbjerg, 14. Damsgaard, 10. Eriksen, 5. Maehle — 11. Skov Olsen, 12. Dolberg

France vs. Denmark odds

The reigning champions are odds-on to gain revenge against opponents who beat them twice in the UEFA Nations League this year.

Denmark are being tipped by some to go far at the finals and are likely to provide France’s toughest test of the group stage, with the Tunisia stalemate representing only the third game in their most recent 21 in which they have not scored.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
France win -120 1.76 4/5 17/20
Draw +250 3.55 12/5 12/5
Denmark win +340 4.32 10/3 17/5
Both teams
to score Y / N
+100 / -135 1.90 / 1.71 10/11, 4/5 19/20, 4/5
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+105 / -145 2.10 / 1.68 11/10, 4/6 11/10, 4/6
France -0.5 -135 1.82
Denmark +0.5 -105 1.96

Articles You May Like

Kathryn Hahn, Husband File Petition to Add ‘Hahn’ to Kids’ Last Names
Holland Roden and Tyler Hynes Preview Time for Him to Come Home for Christmas
Mexico World Cup scenarios Group C: What does El Tri need to advance to 2022 Round of 16
Watch Monarch Online: Season 1 Episode 10
Reese Witherspoon Responds to Playing Judge Judy in a Potential Biopic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *