Where is the next Women’s Euros? Countries bidding to be hosts for UEFA Women’s EURO 2025


After the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 reached its conclusion with England beating Germany in the final, the next European Championship finals are only three years away.

The Lionesses came close to making it a historic double at the Women’s World Cup in 2023, going all the way to the final in Australia and New Zealand. They were defeated 1-0 by Spain, however, as La Roja became world champions for the first time.

With European sides finishing in the top three places at the tournament — Sweden beat Australia in the bronze-medal match — eyes are already turning towards the next European Championship, which is likely to be highly competitive.

The usual international tournament schedule was amended because of the impact of the pandemic, but it’ll be back on course in 2025 when the best teams from around Europe meet once more.

Find out everything that’s currently known about Euro 2025.

Who are the hosts of the next UEFA Women’s EUROS?

Women’s EURO 2025 will be played in Switzerland. They were selected as the host nation in December 2022.

The tournament will be played across eight different cities: Basel, Bern, Geneva, Zurich, St. Gallen, Lucerne, Sion, Thun.

MORE: What was the prize money for the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022?

When will UEFA Women’s EURO 2025 take place?

The dates for UEFA Women’s EURO 2025 have not yet been confirmed, but are likely to be in June and July 2025.

How many teams will compete?

There will be 16 teams at the finals of UEFA Women’s EURO 2025.

Articles You May Like

The Morning Show Season 3 Episode 3 Review: White Noise
Bachelor’s Clayton Echard Served With Paternity Lawsuit
How She Caught a Killer Review: Sarah Drew Takes a Shot At True Crime With Suspenseful Retro Thriller
Percy Jackson and the Olympians Trailer Unveils Desperate Quest to Find the Master Bolt
Bad beat, bad blood? Sean McVay, Rams irk 49ers, bettors with cheap late field goal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *